Monday, 25 January 2010

New Central Spillz Video

Foo Magazine presents the New Central Spillz 'Unknown Number' Video, feature Koast, Mackie Skillz, C-Strike-Z, Redskin, Shadz, Interface and Superisk.

For More from Central Spillz, check their myspace

TriggaDon supporting Mr Hudson

Wednesday February 17th 2010, Mr Hudson @ The Lemon Grove, supported by TRIGGADON

Mr Hudson has in the last 6 months become one of the biggest artists in the UK. With collaborations with Kanye West, N-Dubz and his latest hit with Jay Z, he has been propelled into chart success, making him one of the UK's hottest talents at present.

His huge live tour starts early in 2010 and most recently has been confirmed to perform at the legendary Isle of White festival, no doubt more big festival appearance's will follow this summer from the Birmingham lad.

For 60 minutes Mr Hudson will DJ, MC and Perform some of his Hits as the Mr Hudson Soundsystem. This will be an amazing show and one not to be missed.

Support from TriggaDon. Recent music featured on Radio 1xtra. One of the South West's hottest up and coming UK Hip Hop talents.

Advance tickets for this show are £10.

This is an over 16's show. For Alcohol purchases please bring photographic Identification.

Tickets are available from the following links //

Tickets will be on sale from Exeter Box Office from Monday Morning the 18th January.

Paper tickets will be on sale from The Exeter Phoenix Centre, The Lemon Grove Box Office and Reform Records, Fore Street, Exeter.

For more info, please click here.

To check out TriggaDon, please click here.

Monday, 11 January 2010

2010 Gossip

I know it's late wishing everybody a new year (I've been sick for a while so I've been out of action) but I hope you all had a great time seeing in the new year!

So what do we have to look forward to in 2010? I'll be conducting a few interviews soon to see what everyone is up to, but in the meantime I have a few short & sweet updates to report:

- Tough Touch Productions - 'The Big Band Theory' which we've all been anticipating will be due for release in Feb this year. You can also catch the boys supporting RA Rugged Man next month.

- Blacksmith producer/rapper (whose production skills I find truly immense) is currently working on two e.p's set for release around March/April and an album is to follow in the summer featuring Blacksmith's own production as well as production from various producers throughout the country.
Blacksmith is also producing an E.P for Genesis Elijah due for release in the summer and there are also various other productions in the pipeline with some big names in the UK & US so watch this space peeps!!! Don't sleep on this dude!!
You can catch Blacksmith supporting Brother Ali @ The Croft March 16th.

- Krazy is currently working on a new mixtape with Greenz and another called 'In Da Lab Productionz Presents...' which will include around 50 tracks of his own, including features from artists such as Ceaze, Griz Bear, RE, Greenz, B-Tol, Yung Uk and many more!
Krazy has just finished recording a track with Balance for his new album 'alpha and omega' which is coming out soon. Besides from his music, Krazy will also be focusing on Fuck You TV and the next DVD this year.

- Ashlow of JROAD has his debut album entitled 'Along Time Coming' dropping in March/April. There will be 21 tracks featuring Hibbz, City, Nino, Gimson, Chin Killa, Columbo, Nemesis, Nitrus, RE and more... the album has over 8 producers involved.

- The lovely Hannah Collins (widely known for her vocals on DnB) has a new tune coming out on 7" in March, released by Italian label 'Record Kicks'. The track is written by Bristol's 'The Hawk' (Part of DJ's Maco n The Hawk) entitled "Don't judge a book by it's cover".
The tune has an old school soulful Motown vibe to it, Craig Charles recently played it on his show and I'm very pleased to say that Hannah will be doing more tracks with the Hawk this year.
Check out their myspace

- The video for Shadz & Wedge's new tune 'Running Away' will debut this week on the Converse website, as Converse sponsored the video.

- $uge aka Brown Bag (of Da Label MTG) will be releasing his first solo mixtape entitled 'Moving towards Greatness' this year. The first single will be out any time soon!

- President Uz (of Da Label MTG) will be releasing his solo album 'No Fabrications' this year.

- Range - The Woods Ep Pt2 Sampler is now available to download for free download next to come is the woods mixtape, which includes 24 tracks and is due to be pressed in the next couple of weeks. Range continues to make tracks for artists all over Bristol and this year he will be in the studio full time to complete his album, so we will be hearing much more from him!

Stay tuned for more 2010 news and exclusive interviews from your favourite artists.